UAE issues visa on arrival for 90 days for these 87 countries

Ahmed Moawad - | UAE

The UAE government has issued a visa-on-arrival system for 87 countries around the world, and citizens of some of these countries enjoy obtaining a visa for up to 90 days.

Eligible individuals who are citizens of these countries can obtain an entry visa valid for 30 days upon arrival, with a grace period of up to 10 days.

All 87 countries eligible for visa on arrival

  1. Albania
  2. Andorra
  3. Argentina
  4. Austria
  5. Australia
  6. Azerbaijan
  7. the two seas
  8. Barbados
  9. Brazil
  10. Belarus
  11. Belgium
  12. Brunei
  13. Bulgaria
  14. Canada
  15. Chilean
  16. China
  17. Colombia
  18. Costa Rica
  19. Croatia
  20. Cyprus
  21. Czech Republic
  22. Denmark
  23. El Salvador
  24. Estonia
  25. Finland
  26. France
  27. Georgia
  28. Germany
  29. Honduras
  30. Hungary
  31. Hong Kong
  32. Special Administrative Region of China
  33. Iceland
  34. Israel
  35. Italy
  36. Japan
  37. Kazakhstan
  38. Kiribati
  39. Kuwait
  40. Latvia
  41. Liechtenstein
  42. Lithuania
  43. Luxembourg
  44. Malaysia
  45. the moldive Islands
  46. Malta
  47. Mauritius
  48. Mexico
  49. Monaco
  50. the black Mountain
  51. Nauru
  52. New Zealand
  53. Norway
  54. of mine
  55. Paraguay
  56. Peru
  57. Poland
  58. Portugal
  59. The State of Qatar
  60. Republic of Ireland
  61. Romania
  62. Russia
  63. Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
  64. San Marino
  65. Kingdom of Saudi Arabia
  66. Seychelles
  67. Serbia
  68. Singapore
  69. Slovakia
  70. Slovenia
  71. Solomon Islands
  72. South Korea
  73. Spain
  74. Sweden
  75. Switzerland
  76. Bahamas
  77. Holland
  78. United kingdom
  79. we
  80. Ukraine
  81. Uruguay
  82. Vatican
  83. Hellenism
  84. Bosnia and Herzegovina
  85. Armenia
  86. Fiji
  87. Kosovo

For those wishing to obtain more information regarding the new arrival visa requirements in the UAE, they can refer to the official website of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, or the Federal Authority for Identity, Citizenship, Ports Security and Customs.

Exemption for citizens of Gulf Cooperation Council countries

It is noteworthy that citizens of the Gulf Cooperation Council countries are exempt from visa and sponsorship requirements upon arrival in the United Arab Emirates, and they can only enter by presenting their GCC passport or ID card at the entry ports to the UAE.

About Author

Ahmed Moawad
Ahmed Moawad
579 Total posts

Read Also

Relief in Sharjah: Missing Teenager Found Safe After Days of Uncertainty

The obstacles that were presented by floods in different regions of the emirate were acknowledged by his father, who expressed gratitude to everyone who participated in the search expedition.

A well known restaurant in Abu Dhabi closed due to its health risks and the spread of insects

A well-known restaurant in Abu Dhabi had to close its doors due to the risk of health hazards and the spread of insects.

The CEO of Dubai Airports issues an important statement to citizens and expatriates

Dubai Airports CEO expresses an apology and claims the team is "working tirelessly" to address "unique challenges" in response to flooding in the United Arab Emirates.

UAE NCM issues a warning to citizens and residents regarding the weather conditions this week

An important warning from the UAE National Center of Meteorology to all citizens and residents regarding the weather conditions during this week

RTA warns passengers of fines for public transport bus violations in Dubai